Beauty Shout Out – January 2016

It’s barely half way into the first month of the year, but I wanted to put a spotlight on a few items that simplified my beauty routine while I was out of town in Vegas last week.

20160112_200637-1.jpg

IT Cosmetics Your Skin But Better CC Cream – I had purchased a travel sized tube of this after Christmas to try out. This was an absolute god send and drastically cut the time I used to get ready. It’s a full coverage foundation, anti-aging hydrating serum, color corrector, primer, dark spot corrector, and has an SPF of 50. When using this during the evening, I only had to set it with powder and setting spray and it held up until the wee hours of the morning. Such amazing stuff! I plan to upgrade to the full size very soon.

Up & Up Exfoliating Wet Cleansing Towelettes – I’ve used them before and often come back to them because of the price (thank you, Target). They also do a great job with removing makeup or as a quick way to refresh my face. One side is smooth while the other side has small exfoliating beads. Love it!

EOS Visibly Soft Lip Balm in Blackberry Nectar – This latest addition to my EOS collection was used quite often during my trip. The weather was very cold during the early morning and evening, and this kept my lips from drying out.

Tony Moly Panda’s Dream So Cool Eye Stick – Basically an eye serum in stick form, this saved me from looking like a zombie during the convention I attended. It has a fresh scent, and immediately cools the under eye area upon application. That and it’s the cutest beauty item I probably own.

*quick edit* I forgot to add one more item to this list. D’oh!

20160113_161427-1.jpg

Batiste Dry Shampoo – Clean & Classic Original – Another travel sized gem that I brought along with me on my trip. Again, I now know why this is such a cult favorite. A quick spritz on my roots and after at least 30 seconds I massaged it through. Voila, hello good hair day!

Have you tried any of these items? Feel free to share your thoughts on them. Speaking of beauty shout outs, I gotta give one to stashmatters for hosting a giveaway on their favorite items. Do check it out, they could be yours too!

6 thoughts on “Beauty Shout Out – January 2016

  1. The Bambi Eyes January 14, 2016 / 2:51 pm

    I don’t know what has been holding me back but I’ve been dying to own that Tony Moly panda eye thing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed January 14, 2016 / 4:17 pm

      One would think it looks cute on the outside, but not effective as a product. A friend immediately told me after I posted about it that it worked wonders for them, so that had me sold.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stashmatters January 16, 2016 / 7:09 am

    I bought the EOS Blackberry Nectar recently too – I’ve been using it every day. 🙂 I love the texture of the Visibly Soft ones so much better! I’m thinking of tossing my older ones hah.
    I also recently bought the Tony Moly eye stick – have yet to use it so I’m excited to try it!
    The IT CC cream is on my wish list… don’t need it right now but will get it eventually…

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed January 16, 2016 / 9:19 am

      Yep, I also noticed the formula of these were better for me too. I ought to chuck out some of my EOS collection since some of them might be expired. Tony Moly could easily put a dent in my wallet because of it’s cute packaging, but I’m trying my hardest to resist buying anything else after this month. Maybe. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

