The Girly Tag

I smirked when I came across this on all about leanne. I do not consider myself very girly. I’m actually more on the  casual side and only doll myself up on certain occasions. However, upon finishing this post, my collection of different products/accessories say otherwise.

Makeup

What foundation do you use? When I actually do get around to it, I use a blend of Rimmel’s Stay Matte in Classic Beige and NYX Stay Matte But Not Flat in Medium Beige.

What eyebrow pencil do you use? No pencil, but I do use Benefit’s Gimme Brow in Meium/Deep.

What eyeliner do you use? My HG is MAC’s Fluidline in Blacktrack. It needs to be replaced, but until then I’m trying out the NYX gel eyeliner & smudger in Betty (jet black). So far so good, plus it’s cheaper.

What mascara do you use? My favorite is tarte’s Lights, Camera, Lashes, which I save for special occasions. I’ll be tossing out a few soon, so I’m getting a few more uses out of Maybelline’s Voluminous Butterfly and Eyeko’s Black Magic.

What are 5 of your favorite lip balms/glosses/lipsticks? Here are my current faves (in no particular order):

  1. Julep Lip Gloss – Charming
  2. bareMinerals Marvelous Moxie – Maverick
  3. NYX Butter Gloss – Angel Food Cake
  4. NYX Lip Lingerie – Bedtime Flirt
  5. Cover Girl Colorlicious Oh Sugar! Lip Balm – Caramel

Hair

Do you color your hair? Once in a while. Haven’t done it since around June/July last year.

At the salon? I’ve only had that done once. Might consider it since I have yet to achieve the color I want.

What is your stylist’s name?  Tina. I’ve been seeing her for over a decade.

What is your natural hair color? Black

Do you use a curing iron? Rarely.

Do you use a hair straightener? I ought to since my hair is growing out and it’s now part wavy/straight. But I’m lazy. 😛

Do you use hair serum? If so, what kind? Nope.

Do you use any other hair products? If so, what kind? After I showering, I apply Pantene’s Intensely Strong Repair Creme on the ends, then spray on a detangler all over (currently using Infusium’s Repair and Renew Leave-In Treatment). I also use the latter prior to styling when my hair is dry. I also use Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Dry Shampoo if my roots get a bit oily in between washing.

What shampoo and conditioner do you use?  Only conditioner I use is the Infusium leave-in from the last question. As for shampoo, there’s Suave Clarifying, Clear Scalp and Hair Active Damage Resist Shampoo, and Not Your Mother’s Way To Grow Long and Strong.

Scents

What deodorant do you use? Women’s Mitchum in Pure Fresh

What body wash do you use? St. Ives Purifying Sea Salt

What perfumes do you use/like? Name 5.

  1. Chloe
  2. Ulta Sheer Fragrance Mist in Precious Poppies (discontinued)
  3. FRESH Sugar Lychee
  4. D&G 3 L’imperatrice
  5. The Blend 7 – White Tea (on my wish list)

Do you always have to smell good? I don’t have to noticeably smell good, but I do like to be clean. Who doesn’t?

Jewelry

Are diamonds really a girl’s best friend? Not in my case.

What jewelry do you wear the most? Stud earrings

What jewelry do you crave the most? Nothing, really. Although I’ve had my eye on the Renegade Bracelet from Stella & Dot for a while. I’ll purchase it eventually.

Purses & Shoes

How many purses do you own? At least 10. I don’t really keep track of that.

Which is your favorite? My black leather one from Coach.

How many pairs of shoes do you own? I don’t keep track of these either! Maybe close to 20.

Which pair is your favorite? My Vans slip ons.

Shopping

What are your top 5 favorite stores to buy clothes? I came up 1 short.

  1.  Express
  2. H&M
  3. Old Navy
  4. Target

What is your favorite shirt? Any  graphic tee.

What are your favorite jeans? I have a pair from Calvin Klein that’s straight legged and very comfortable. I often wear it when I travel.

Miscellaneous

Favorite nail polish? O.P.I.’s Meet Me on the Star Ferry

Favorite magazine to read? I can’t even recall the last time I cracked one open. Last one I subscribed to was Runner’s World, so I guess that.

Favorite book? More like books.  Ready Player One by Ernest Cline was an awesome geeky read. I’m almost finished with The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing by Marie Condo. And I’ve gone through a few chapters of Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari. Hilarious.

Favorite band? Too hard to have just one favorite!

Favorite girly movie? Barely Legal and 13 Going On 30

Do you enjoy being a girl? Yep!

4 thoughts on “The Girly Tag

  1. stashmatters February 26, 2016 / 11:25 am

    Wow this is a pretty thorough inventory. I should do this! 🙂
    The FRESH Sugar Lychee sounds yummy, I should go have a sniff. I’ve been on such a perfume kick lately.
    I’m with you re: diamonds. I could go on a rant but I won’t. 👿

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed February 26, 2016 / 6:31 pm

      Yeh it gets pretty in depth. Looking forward to reading you answers if you do it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. beautyeastcoast February 26, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    Need to do this! Great tag 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

