Case of the Empties – February 2016

This will be a quick one since I only had a few products used up for this month.

20160219_133327-1.jpg

Suave daily clarifying shampoo – This has always worked great for getting rid of product built up and freshening up greasy roots. At first I thought this was going to be discontinued since I couldn’t find it at Target for several weeks. Turns the packaging was just getting a revamp. Thank goodness.

Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Refreshing Dry Shampoo – My favorite product to use on days between washing my hair. It’s a fairly large sized can and priced under $10, and comes in both scented and unscented versions.

Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover for Lids, Lashes, & Lips – I was finally able to get to the end of this travel sized bottle thanks to my current experimentation with matte lip colors. I understand how not many like this remover because of the slightly greasy residue it leaves behind. In my case, I usually wash my face after using this. It gets the job done and doesn’t irritate my eyes or lips.

All items listed here have already been re-purchased.

In other news, I found out last week that I had reached my 3 year anniversary with WordPress.

20160224_094039.jpg

It’s a bit surreal to see how far I’ve come with this blog. I couldn’t have done it without followers/readers like you. Thank you so much!

2 thoughts on “Case of the Empties – February 2016

  1. stashmatters February 29, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    Congrats on your blog’s 3 yr anniversary! 😀
    And good job on the empties!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

