Japan Crate Mini, Volume 8

20160209_185629.jpg

What’s inside:

Chip Star Norishio – The resemblance of the packaging itself is similar to that of Pringles. The same applies to the chips. The the flavor is a mix of seaweed and salt. Not bad.

Twinbo Drink Gummy – These double sided gummies had different colors corresponding to different flavors:

red = cola

yellow = lemon

blue = ramune

green = lime

The only thing I couldn’t understand is why there wasn’t any green (lime flavor), despite the description stating it would be in the contents. I swear I’m not color blind. Although, there was purple, so maybe that’s what it was. They tasted great regardless.

Coris Grape & Soda Kajirittyo – This has a texture similar to Laffy Taffy, and has a layer of grape flavor taffy surrounding a core that’s soda flavored. It feels like chewing gum  at first, but then easily breaks down.

Toppu Trio Stick Gum – The pack contained 2 sticks each of 3 flavors: cola, cider, and grape. I’ve only tried the grape one so far. Good flavor, but unfortunately it doesn’t last very long.

*Bonus item* Nericcho Soft Cider Cones – Japan really likes cider flavored stuff, don’t they? This is a DIY kit where you combine the enclosed packet with water to create a foamy “ice cream”. It also comes with 3 mini cones to serve it in. The result tasted like a foamy lemon sorbet, but the cones were stale. Cool concept, but not necessarily a great product overall.

 

I’m in the process of opening and trying out the items from this month’s crate, which I received last week. Stay tuned for my thoughts on it! Check out Japan Crate’s site to see past boxes and subscribe if interested. You can apply the code MSA5 to receive $5 off of either your first Original or Premium box (code courtesy of My Subscription Addiction).

3 thoughts on “Japan Crate Mini, Volume 8

  1. stashmatters March 29, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    oh my gosh, I just can’t even decide what treats I’ll be bringing back from Japan. I’m not sure if it’s even worth it to haul too many food items. But I want to! All the gummies and weird flavoured stuff.
    Thanks for that link to mysubscriptionaddiction.com – you’ve probably listed it before but I hadn’t noticed. What a great resource – now I can find out what ships to Canada at a glance!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed March 29, 2016 / 8:01 pm

      You’re welcome! I had a friend bring me back some Kit Kats I wanted when they visited. Wish they had those flavors available here other than green tea.

      Like

Leave a Reply

