Beauty Shout Out – March 2016

No empties have surfaced this past month, so I’ll be highlighting a few products that have been life savers for me.

20160330_171650-1.jpg

Lush Grease Lightning Tea Tree Cleanser – After hearing good things about this, I grabbed a sample of it on my most recent visit to the store to try out. One word to describe this is amazing. As soon as I noticed/felt a breakout about to happen, I just dabbed a bit on and it was as good as gone the following day. This isn’t the usual facial cleanser that you would apply and rinse off. Rather, it’s formulated to be used as a spot treatment or on areas that tend to get oily. I prefer the former as it can be a bit drying. A 1.5 ounce bottle is $14.95 USD. Might be steep to some, but as a spot treatment, it will last a good while.

NYX Chunky Dunk Hydrating Lippie in Hibiscus Tea Punch – I regret not purchasing this initially when it had a short run at my local Ulta. Finally got my redemption when I saw it again at their store in San Jose (this can also be ordered on their brand’s website). Not to mention this was my “welcome back to gloss” product after testing out multiple mattes in January. It provides sheer yet buildable color, moisturizes, it’s retractable, and under $10 USD. Why didn’t I stock up on this?!

Pixi Glow Tonic – Formulated with 5% glycolic acid, aloe vera, and ginseng, this soothing toner helps to brighten and even out skin tone. I only use this at night since glycolic acid can make skin sensitive during sun exposure. I like the scent and it’s helped lighten a few of my post acne marks a bit when I use it with Clinique’s Even Better corrector. I thought $15 USD for a 3.4 ounce bottle seemed steep, but it’s lasted me almost 3 months.

I’d love to hear your thoughts on these products if you’ve used any of them. Speaking of products for dark spots, I’m looking for any suggestions/recommendations. My face has more acne scars than I’m used to lately. :\

5 thoughts on “Beauty Shout Out – March 2016

  1. Xlushislovex April 5, 2016 / 2:13 am

    Hi I have a lush blog and would love it if you could check it out or maybe even a follow! 🙂 thanks so much X

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed April 5, 2016 / 10:05 am

      Thanks for visiting! I’ll be sure to check out the blog.

      Like

  2. stashmatters April 5, 2016 / 10:05 am

    Do you get the Pixi Glow Tonic from Target? It’s one of my wish list items but I’m not sure how to get my paws on it here in Canada. And do you use it nightly?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed April 5, 2016 / 11:07 am

      Yep, from Target. That’s the only place I’ve seen it. You can check if it can be ordered through the brand website. I ought to use it twice a day, but lately I’ve just stuck with every evening before bed.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tami April 6, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    UGH i need to try that pixi glow tonic so bad hahah 😍❤️ awesome post honey

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

