Review – Captain America: Civil War

The latest in the Marvel movie lineup was released last week, but I waited until yesterday to finally see it. (I’ll be trying to take advantage of seeing movies shortly after their release dates until next month when all the schools let out for summer break. Until then, nearly empty theaters during weekdays, FTW!) I’ll disclose now that I’ve been a bit biased with the Marvel flicks. I say this because I’ve only watched bits and pieces of the Captain America movies; never saw them in the theater.  I should go back and view them in their entirety to get a clearer understanding of his back story. But I digress. Marvel does a great job once again with this movie, which puts the Avengers, and a few additional characters, against each other over the consequences of using their heroic efforts to help humanity.

 

I’ll stress his again if you’ve not been keeping up with how Marvel’s movies work, stay during the credits for hidden scenes. There are 2, so you don’t want to miss them! Have you watched Civil War yet? Feel free to share your thoughts (and if you’re Team Cap or Team Iron Man).

3 thoughts on “Review – Captain America: Civil War

  1. MyStyleInsideOut May 10, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    I feel asleep at the first part of this movie (sorry! it’s either we watched it late at night or It was just too much talk (dragging) for me) but the fight scenes woke me up! however, I was not impressed with the storyline though my hubby liked it. I didn’t want to be a spoiler but yeah! did you like it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed May 10, 2016 / 9:50 pm

      No need to apologize! It did have some parts that dragged. Good thing it was action packed. I did like it, but would have probably liked it more if I had a better understanding of Capt. America and Bucky Barnes’ story.

      Liked by 1 person

      • MyStyleInsideOut May 11, 2016 / 5:22 am

        Hahahaha I agree!!! But the reason behind the anger is just so shallow.. I don’t know.. Maybe thats just me wanting more!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

