Case of the Empties – May 2016

Been noticing a pattern with my empties. I tend to only finish up 2-3 at a time. That’s what happens when you have so much stuff! Still in the process of tapering down my “collection”.

 

Shiseido Facial Cotton – At close to $10 a pack (165 pieces), some would think it’s a rip-off. In my opinion, it’s actually not too bad considering the quality. I only go through 4 of these a day, so it’s lasted me a while. This is as good as it gets to being “fancy” about my face care routine. Currently going through my second pack of these.

Clean & Clear Morning Burst Facial Scrub, travel sized – I use this once in a while and often have a tube of it in my travel bag. It exfoliates and leaves a cooling sensation after I rinse it off. I’ve probably gone through at least 5 of these.

St. Ives Purifying Sea Salt Exfoliating Body Wash – It’s recently been renamed to Renew & Purify, but still contains the same ingredients. I’ve been using this for years now. The scent is fresh and not overpowering. And I can always use extra scrub power thanks to the sea salt, which isn’t highly abrasive.

Bath & Body Works Georgia Peach Gentle Foaming Hand Soap – I have a love/hate relationship with BBW. The hate part mainly comes from them having a frequent rotation with their hand soaps. I get it, seasons change and so will those. But I often find 1 or 2 out of those collections that I love and never stock up on them. And before you know it, they’re gone. *sigh* This one smelled slightly sweeter than their Peach Bellini. Loved it! Maybe they’ll bring it back next year. Hey, if they can bring back the old school scents (Hello, Country Apple!), the possibility is there.

Leave a Reply

