Case of the Empties/Beauty Shout Out – June 2016

I’m taking a break from my SDCC related posts! Once again combining the empties with the products I’m currently enjoying since there aren’t too many.

The Empties:

image

Not Your Mother’s Way to Grow Long & Strong Shampoo – This sulfate free shampoo smells amazing. There was a buy 1 get 1 50% deal at Ulta for the NYM products, so I swooped in on 2 more. I have this to thank for my hair being as long as it is (way past my shoulders) and not having it trimmed for several months. I’ll finally get that done later this week.

Pixi Glow Tonic Exfoliating Toner –  It took me a few months to get through this since since I used it only at night. Another great smelling product! It didn’t irritate my skin, and helped a bit with lightening some of my post acne spots. Will surely purchase another one in the near future.

Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner (transferred to Sephora container) – I got this at The Makeup Show in San Francisco last year. It didn’t last in its original packaging because part of the spray nozzle broke off. It did a great job of cleaning my brushes. However, I’m not too fond of the scent. It’s supposed to be vanilla, but it smelled more to me like Malibu Rum. Strong stuff! I’ve since changed to a cleaner from Sephora that’s a little easier on my nose.

The Loves:

20160627_100420-1.jpg

Wet N Wild H2O Proof Liquid Liner – I have my love/hate moments with liquid liners, but this one isn’t too bad for the price (under $5, score!). The felt brush tip on the applicator makes it easy to apply. I’ve worn it twice and so far so good. Looks like this will be coming with me on my trip next month.

Marc Jacobs Glistening Illuminator in Spotlight – I’m still a stranger to the whole contour/highlight game, but I will say practice makes perfect. I received this to try compliments of Influenster, and I’m diggin’ the results. The packaging is sleek and portable, and the product itself is a universal shade that’s a breeze to apply, layer, and blend.

20160624_172930-1.jpg
Swatch of the Illuminator

One thought on “Case of the Empties/Beauty Shout Out – June 2016

  1. stashy June 28, 2016 / 10:50 am

    Pixi Exfoliating Toner is probably one of my top 10 wishlist items currently. Good to know you saw results after one bottle!
    The Marc Jacobs correctors look really interesting in their twist up deodorant tubes – I’m glad the product inside actually delivers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

