Reviewed: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick

A combination of 100 current and new shades with 6 finishes to choose from, Urban Decay’s Vice lipstick was one of the most anticipated makeup releases for me this year. I’ll be honest, it’s been a long while since I’ve actually used (non-liquid) lipstick since lip glosses and balms are what I regularly reach for. But I really couldn’t resist after skimming all, yes all, of the shades online. I had a bit of a list made before the launch, and immediately jumped on UD’s website once it went live. I purchased 3 shades with 3 different finishes. My order also came with a sampler of their NAKED foundation and face primer.

 

 

Already loved the packaging and UD stamped on each bullet I received. Here are the shades that I purchased:

Conspiracy (Metallized) – Plum bronze shimmer

Backtalk (Comfort Matte) – Mauve-nude pink

Ravenswood (Cream) – Dusty rose with red undertone

 

I actually bought these without checking how the color looked like in person beforehand, which was a bit of a risk. But these colors looked neutral, which is my ideal shade spectrum anyway. I confirmed that I had made a good decision once they were swatched.

Here’s how they look on. Keep in mind my skin tone is medium (M.A.C. NC30 for reference).

 

All of these finishes were long lasting and didn’t dry out my lips. The Comfort Matte finish really is comfortable. I wasn’t too sure at first with Conspiracy’s metallic finish. I didn’t want to look like something that came straight out of the 90s. That probably would have been more apparent if I had chosen a lighter shade. Ravenswood would be something I’d wear almost everyday. I’ve gone and checked out more shades at Sephora since they have 20 of the 100 that are exclusive to their store. Will I be purchasing more of these? I most definitely will. At $17 a piece (just a few bucks less than the $21 they were once listed for), I’ll have myself a little Vice collection in no time. Have you tried these yet? Feel free to share your thoughts on them.

4 thoughts on “Reviewed: Urban Decay Vice Lipstick

  1. stashy July 5, 2016 / 11:17 am

    Ravenswood is my fav of the 3! How did you EVER narrow down to 3 with 100 colours to choose from?! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed July 5, 2016 / 12:48 pm

      Now that I think about it, I’m not quite sure. 😝 Maybe those were the top 3 on my list (I’ll have to check). As for the rest I have yet to buy, I swatched them in person.

      Like

Leave a Reply

