Japan Crate Mini, Volume 13

Last month’s mini crate came with 3 sweet and 1 savory item, and 1 candy item.

What’s inside:

20160702_124625-1.jpg

Maruta Mini Bottle – This dagashi or old-style sweet is a powdery candy, sort of like Pixy Stix, except it’s in a plastic bottle. I got the Cider flavored one.

bottlecandy.jpg

Morokashi Wa Taro, Doubanjiang FlavorDoubanjiang is a mix of chili and fermented bean paste. I wasn’t sure what I was in for with this snack, but it actually tasted like shrimp to me.

Sakusaku Panda Anniversary Chocolate Torte Cookies – This 3 layer cookie with a crunchy biscuit bottom, chocolate mousse filling, and topped with milk chocolate was almost too cute to eat. The cookies came individually wrapped with different panda “faces” on each one. A chocoholic like myself couldn’t resist this. I’m almost done with the box, which only contains 8 pieces. Question now is, where can I get more?!

pandacookie.jpg
Closer detail of the cookie. Seriously, how cute is this?

Takaoka Choco Flakes – This portable snack is basically corn flakes covered in chocolate. If this were an actual cereal, I guarantee I’d eat it almost every day.

Yaokin Cocobis Biscuits – I’m already a fan of coconut flavored biscuits. I’ve tried other brands, but the concept between those and these is pretty much the same. Only difference is these are square shaped, while the other ones I’ve had are rectangular. Love the crispy texture and light sugary glaze on these. I’ll admit, I finished these first!

Overall, I loved everything in this crate, especially the items with chocolate. August’s crate is currently on its way, so I can’t wait to see (and eat) what I get. Interested in giving Japan Crate a shot? You can get $5 off either your first Original or Premium crate (both contain more items than the Mini) by using the code MSA5 (code courtesy of My Subscription Addiction).

3 thoughts on “Japan Crate Mini, Volume 13

  1. stashy August 5, 2016 / 10:30 am

    Yummmm! I want that panda chocolate cookie! That IS a good question – what if you love the items so much you want to order them individually? Does this service also offer an online shop you can choose what you want?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 5, 2016 / 10:55 am

      You know what, I have yet to find a sub with these types of snacks that does that. That’s a great suggestion! Until then, I’m on a mission to locate those cookies…

      Like

Leave a Reply

