Beauty Shout Out – August 2016

Unfortunately nowhere near close to empty territory with any of the products I’ve been using, but here’s a few faves.

20160829_165204-1.jpg

Infusium 23 Repair + Renew Leave-In Treatment – I had used this a few years ago and eventually came back to it since other leave-ins that I’ve tried have been discontinued. The large bottle will last me a while since it can refill the spray bottle I use it in up to 4-5 times. And it costs under $10, so that I consider a steal.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash – I had received a sample of this back when I tried out their Seaweed Skincare line last year. Finally got around to it a few months ago and immediately loved how my skin felt. It was squeaky clean, but not tight feeling. This combined with Lush’s Grease Lightning has helped my face stay pretty clear. I bought the bottle during my trip to San Diego last month, which was totally convenient because I (of course) forgot to bring face wash with me.

Poo-Pourri Toilet Spray – OK, this last product has nothing at all to do with beauty. But the beauty of this is that it helps lessen the odors that come along with going #2 in the bathroom. From someone who’s tried a few types of toilet deodorizers (which are dropped onto the water’s surface before proceeding with your biz), this by far is the most effective and best smelling. In fact, it comes in a variety of scents and can be found at Target, Ulta, and Bed Bath and Beyond stores. Their website has the whole lineup, along with gift sets and apparel. They take their sh*t seriously, folks!

Hopefully next month will bring about more beloved products and finally an empty or two. Thanks for reading!

7 thoughts on “Beauty Shout Out – August 2016

  1. stashy August 31, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Haha I’ve been seeing those Poo-Pourri bottles! I’ve been curious. We employ either a match or a room spray to combat the stink in our washroom! πŸ˜† I’m going to try it now!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed August 31, 2016 / 10:56 am

      Let me know what you think when you do! I forgot to mention that they also now have a purse sized spray available (up to 5 uses, I think). Not sure if it’s refillable, but that would be nice.

      Like

  2. The Bambi Eyes September 8, 2016 / 10:16 am

    I’ve been wanting to try Poo-Pourri for so long now hahhaha, they are no where to be found in stores and online the shipping is ridiculous. One day I will somehow own a Poo-Pourri bottle lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed September 8, 2016 / 10:39 am

      That’s too bad! No Target or Ulta? I’d be bummed about that. Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • The Bambi Eyes September 8, 2016 / 1:57 pm

        We don’t have either of those stores here 😦 aw well…I’m just going to have to keep smelling my poop lol

        Liked by 1 person

      • RCubed September 8, 2016 / 2:01 pm

        Just went to Butchart Gardens in BC and surprisingly they have it here. πŸ˜…

        Like

      • RCubed September 11, 2016 / 7:06 pm

        Wait, where are you from? Sorry I forgot to ask.

        Like

Leave a Reply

