Case of the Empties/Beauty Shout Out – September 2016

This month just sped by for me with my vacation and other things going on that I nearly forgot about a few products that I’ve either reached for often or finally used up.

20160930_231159-1.jpg

The empties

Pantene Pro-V Intensely Strong Repair Creme – Yet another awesome product I’ve tried that’s sadly been discontinued. I applied this mainly to the ends of my hair after showering, and its helped kept them from drying out. I’ve mentioned it in a past post, but it’s products like this that are the main reason why I barely get a trim. I would have definitely purchased this again.

Murad Clarifying Cleanser – I’ve used this on and off for several years and it’s always done a great job of leaving my face clean without leaving it tight or dry. I’m currently using something else at the moment, but may come back to this at a later time.

Two Faced Shadow Insurance, sample size (not pictured) – I have no idea where this went. I most likely tossed it out. This tiny tube of eye primer lasted way longer than I expected it to. It did a great job of making whatever shadow or liner I layered over it last. The Urban Decay primer I’m currently using will last a while, so this would be a “maybe” for repurchase.

Shout out to…

Benefit Cosmetics Browvo! Conditioning Primer – I got a deluxe sample of this from Ulta during their promotion of the brand’s new brow line. My brows don’t need too much maintenance after the occasional waxing I get for them, but this helped them stay put throughout the day. I usually just wear it by itself, especially at night before bed. It’s surprisingly helped with a sparse area that I had on my right brow. I’ll be sure to upgrade to a full sized one once it’s finished.

3 thoughts on “Case of the Empties/Beauty Shout Out – September 2016

  1. stashy October 2, 2016 / 11:59 am

    So annoying when they discontinue stuff you love! I hope you find a suitable replacement for it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. RCubed October 3, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    I feel like that’s becoming a common occurrence for me with certain products lately. I’m currently trying something from L’Oréal that’s working pretty well so far.

    Like

Leave a Reply

