Japan Crate Mini, Volume 17

The theme for this crate was Japan Throwbacks. I received 3 snack items and 2 candy items in this one, and some of the brands I had tried in past crates.

20161115_190255.jpg

 

What’s inside:

Brazilian Orange Pocky – This was release during promotion of the Rio Olympics earlier this year. I enjoyed the orange white chocolate flavor, and surprisingly haven’t finished the box yet. Some things are worth savoring!

Chew-Ing Straw, Green Apple – These sour straws reminded me of when I would purchase Sour Power during elementary school. These were not as sour, but the flavor was spot on.

Saku Saku Panda Cookie Pack – I believe this is the 3rd time I’ve gotten these awesome chocolate topped cookies, but there’s definitely no complaints from me about it. I just wish there were more of them.

Sportsubu – This chewy candy contains electrolytes to help replenish active bodies. Think of it as chewable Gatorade. These have a lemon-lime flavor. I should have brought them with me during my marathon a few weeks ago.

Umai Sugar Rusk – Rusk is a twice baked baguette that was often served with tea or coffee in Europe prior to its arrival in Japan. This version was made with corn puffs. It’s crunchy, sweet, buttery, and pretty darn addicting.

The Mini subscription contains 5 different types of snacks and candy, but if you’re looking for more, you might want to check out their Original or Premium subscriptions. Visit their site and use code MSA5 to receive $5 off your first one for either sub (code courtesy of My Subscription Addiction).

3 thoughts on “Japan Crate Mini, Volume 17

  1. stashy November 21, 2016 / 3:24 pm

    I bought the Brazilian Orange Pocky and I polished that sucker in one sitting! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed November 21, 2016 / 5:40 pm

      Good stuff. Haven’t come across a Pocky I didn’t like yet!

      Like

  2. ABeautifulWhim November 21, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    What a super cute box! I’d be in so much trouble if I had goodie boxes arriving with sweets. OMG!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

