Review – L’oreal Infallible Lip Paints

The latest release from L’oreal’s Infallible collection is a glossy lip product that provides high-impact color that’s also smudge-proof and waterproof. I read that this wouldn’t be released to stores until some time next year, but it’s currently available online and has been recently showing up at Walgreens. I ordered 2 shades online from Ulta.

The packaging is interesting since it initially looks like a squeezable tube, but it actually has a doe foot applicator. The product is glossy, has no runny texture, and wasn’t sticky after I used it. I tested its wear while having lunch with the family. The only time I saw any actual transfer was when I dabbed at my mouth with a napkin. The only gripe I have with the product is the slight scent/flavor it has. Luckily it faded a little while after application.

ilpswatch.jpg
Top to bottom: Spicy Blush, Nude Star

I don’t see myself purchasing more from this line, but I’m satisfied with what I received. You can check out the shades on Ulta’s site. Let me know what you think of this product if you’ve tried it.

Leave a Reply

