Kira Kira Crate, Volume 1

A new Japanese beauty box has joined the lineup of subscriptions from Japan Crate. The Kira Kira Crate brings a variety of popular beauty products directly from Japan to your door every month.  The subscription is $29/month with free shipping worldwide.

What’s inside:

kkcrate.jpg

Choosy Lip Pack: Peach – I’ve seen a few social media posts about these. They feel like jelly when taken out of the packet and are said to make lips smoother and fuller after use. I can already picture how silly I’m going to look with an enormous lip shaped mask on my mouth.

Family Honey Soap – This contains honey essence and Royal Jelly extract to help soften skin. The size of this looks like something I can take with me when I travel, but I’ll probably just end up using it as a hand soap.

Hotto Mie Eye Mask – A popular Japanese beauty item, this mask heats up when exposed to air to relax the eye area. It also contains lutein, collagen, hyaluronic acid, and ceramides. Sounds like an eye spa treatment that can be enjoyed in the comfort of your own home. It’s been getting colder lately, so I’ll most likely be using one of these real soon.

Naive Peach Face Wash – This was the product I was most excited to try (and is the only one I’ve tried since receiving the box). I’ve come across this several times when visiting Asian stores/supermarkets. I was hoping to actually smell peaches with this since that’s how it was described. It does smell good though, but not like that. I’ve used it in the shower and it works into a nice lather and leaves my skin soft.

Nonkuma x Hello Kitty Eye Patch – When I saw this as a spoiler item for the box, it pretty much reeled me in. This also uses heat to help promote circulation to lessen puffiness and dark circles while also moisturizing the skin. Featuring Hello Kitty using them on the back of the packaging is just too cute.

Puresmile Cherry Blossom Essence Mask  – This sheet mask will nourish and make skin more supple with cherry blossom extract, Vitamin E, collagen, arbutrin, and hyaluronic acid. I confess, I’ve been falling behind on using the sheet masks that I currently own, so hopefully I won’t wait too long before getting around to this.

Super Exta Eyelashes – I received these in SE-02 Sweet & Natural. My eyelash applying game is not very strong, but I wouldn’t mind improving it by practicing with these.

Yuzu Bath Tablets – I’m hoping these tabs will fizz when you toss them in water just like the bath bombs a la Lush. Plus I like citrus scented bath products. I’ll be saving these for a day when I’m in dire need to unwind and actually have time to chill out in the tub.

I like the products that I received in this box and will see what next month has to offer. However, I don’t see myself staying with this sub for very long since I’m once again trying to cut down on the beauty hauls. I will say that this is worth checking out if you’re a fan of Japanese beauty. There may possibly be an integration of Korean beauty products into this crate in the future as well.

Right now for a limited time, use the code HELLOKIRA to receive a Hello Kitty bag bonus with any new subscription. The type of bag(s) received varies depending on the subscription type chosen. If you’re also a fan of Anime, use the code WINTER to receive $10 off of all subscriptions on the Japan Crate site and receive a free Anime crate with any multi-month subscription. Not too bad of a deal, but I’m not sure if both codes can be used together.  (Codes courtesy of My Subscription Addiction)

2 thoughts on “Kira Kira Crate, Volume 1

Leave a Reply

