Pre and Post Turkey Day Hauls

A good number of items I had my eye on were already available to purchase either prior to Thanksgiving Day or by midnight on Black Friday. Online shopping and free shipping, FTW!

bfhaul.jpg
Nordsrom haul

Nordstrom– I had an eye on a Kate Spade crossbody bag (Cobble Hill – Mini Toddy) for over a few months and jumped on it when they marked it down 30%. There’s a very slim chance I’d see this at their outlet stores, so purchasing it was a no-brainer. 2 lip colors were also added to the haul. The Charlotte Tilbury Hot Lips lipstick in Very Victoria was out of stock on one of the beauty sites I frequent. Nordstrom seems like the only retailer that sells the Jouer brand, so I also threw in their Long-Wear Lip Creme liquid lipstick in Tawny Rose. I’ll have swatches of them up in a future post.

Jo-Ann Fabric and Craft – It was about time I made some upgrades for my occasional Project Life activities. That paper trimmer finally got checked off my wish list. I can never have enough alpha stickers and sticky notes, and it only made sense to get the page protectors I use the most in a bundle (not having it right now with the long lines at craft stores this time of the year). Also decided on another core kit to get an early start on my album for next year.

Amazon Amy Tangerine is a designer who also has a love for scrapbooking. Her video on photo printers she often uses for her pages had me interested in the HP Sprocket. This uses Zink technology to print 2 x 3 photos directly from a mobile device via Bluetooth. I’ve used it a few times and like how it adds a bit more variety to my documenting. The device itself is portable, so I could even take it with me when I travel.

tinnbox.jpg

Lime Crime – Seriously, the amount of lip products I’ve been purchasing within the past month alone almost makes me want to gag. I think I now know how you beauty junkies feel. 5 different tins each containing 3 mini lip products were released for the holidays, and they’re pretty darn cute. Luckily I only purchased 1. I’ve accumulated quite a few things from this brand, so more information about those, including this item, will be in a separate post.

Did you happen to do any damage during Thanksgiving week and/or Black Friday? Feel free to share in the comments.

One thought on “Pre and Post Turkey Day Hauls

Leave a Reply

