Sanrio Small Gift Crate by Loot Crate

If you’re a fan of the super cute world of Sanrio, then you may/may not have heard that they now have a collaboration with Loot Crate for a quarterly box subscription. Those that subscribe will receive a box containing $75 worth of Sanrio merchandise. The first of these crates was shipped this month, and I was very excited to receive it.

sgcontents.jpg
Kawaii overload!!!

 

What’s inside:

Hello Kitty bag charm – The iconic kitty herself holds a huge red bow in this charm that you can attach to anything you want.

Hello Kitty sparkle figure – This was one of the teaser items shown on social media to promote this crate. Her outfit is a metallic blue and silver glitter adds an extra dazzle to this exclusive collectible.

Hello Sanrio notebook – Inside of this notebook is an adorable sticker sheet featuring various Sanrio characters. The pages themselves are almost too cute to write in. Almost. I also like how there’s a stretch band on the side of it to keep everything together.

Hello Sanrio Friends pen – This deserves a “yay” because it’s a black ink ballpoint pen (my favorite), and hopefully it doesn’t smudge on my hand when I use it. A good amount of Sanrio’s pens come with charms attached to them. The 3 character one with this is an added bonus.

Hello Sanrio scented erasers – Man, I used to lurve the scented erasers I’d buy from my local store and bring them to school. My favorites always smelled like bubble gum, but these are strawberry scented. I felt pretty nostalgic when I saw these.

Hello Sanrio Pouch – Yet another item in this box with a 3 character charm. No complaints here though, especially since it has my favorite character Badtz Maru on it! I don’t have  a main purpose for this bag, so for now it holds the small items I received in the crate.

Hello Sanrio Pocket Tee – If you’ve subscribed to any Loot Crate, they’ve always been known to include shirts in most if not all of their boxes. I’m glad they’ve decided to add apparel as well to this one. I really wish I could carry these cuties in my pocket. Not weird at all, right?

Gudetama extra – Anyone remember having some type of trinket taped to your Sanrio bag whenever you made a purchase? I loved the different ones I would get. I liked this even more because I’ve gotten a bit attached to this lazy egg character over the summer. This is just another addition to the small collection of items I have of it.

The price for this crate is $39.99 USD (includes shipping) before tax, and crates are sent within the US and also internationally to select countries 4 times per year. There hasn’t been any word of the first crate selling out, so you might be able to get a hold of it if you like what you’ve seen in this post. There are 3 subscription plans to choose from for this crate. You can get information on them and find out more about the Small Gift Crate on Loot Crate’s site.

6 thoughts on “Sanrio Small Gift Crate by Loot Crate

  1. stashy December 8, 2016 / 1:26 pm

    Oooh! So cute. A bit pricey but it’s good value for all the items inside. I love scented erasers!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed December 9, 2016 / 3:52 pm

      I’m glad it’s a quarterly sub, otherwise I’d probably stop after a few boxes. Can’t wait for the next one!

      Like

  2. MyStyleInsideOut December 9, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    Super cute!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      • MyStyleInsideOut December 9, 2016 / 4:01 pm

        who wouldn’t.. Look at Hello Kitty? such a cutie.. hehe ❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

