Japan Crate Mini, Volume 18

December’s mini crate came with 4 sweet items and 1 savory item.

20161214_183722-1.jpg

What’s inside:

Animal Lesson Choco – This is like a version of my favorite Hello Panda chocolate filled biscuits. Instead of panda faces, there are different animals printed on them. These tasted OK, but it’s pretty hard to top HP.

Harvest Biscuit Matcha Flavor – Oh man, I loved these! There are 8 individual packets, each containing 4 crispy biscuits. The flavor is slightly sweet, and the matcha is subtle. I’m going to try and make these last until the end of the month.

Sakuranbo No Uta – This spherical hard candy has a creamy cherry flavor. Think of cherry pie a la mode or topped with whipped cream.

Umai Wa Vegetable Salad Flavor – This snack comes from the same makers of those Umaibo sticks that have been featured in past crates. It’s supposed to be reminiscent of a garden salad, but I think it’s not entirely possible to do so in chip form. Either way, this still tasted pretty good.

Yakimo Yokan – I first heard about this sweet potato gelatin dessert from an anime I once watched. Apparently it comes in different forms and colors. I wasn’t sure what to expect with this, but after the first bite, I was surprised. The texture is denser than actual gelatin. And it does taste like roasted sweet potato. I may have to seek out more like this the next time I find myself at an Asian grocery store.

 

Interested in checking out Japan Crate? Visit their site and use code MSA5 to receive $5 off either your first Original or Premium crate (code courtesy of My Subscription Addiction).

One thought on “Japan Crate Mini, Volume 18

Leave a Reply

