Kira Kira Crate, Volume 2

If Japanese beauty products are your thing, you may want to check out this latest addition to the Japan Crate line of subscriptions. Each month, subscribers will receive between 6-8 items shipped directly from Japan. Although this is mainly a Japanese beauty subscription, there will sometimes be a few Korean beauty items included as well. Following them on their Instagram account or Facebook page will give you a heads up on what items will be featured in upcoming crates. With that said, let’s check out what came in December’s crate.

kkcrate2.jpg

What’s inside:

Ashirira Sheet, Lavender – I’ve often come across this item when I shop at Daiso/Ichiban Kan. The concept of these patches is to help rid your body of toxins. Sounds a bit too good to be true, yeh? Had I remembered that these in particular were formulated to help relieve foot pain, I would have brought them with me to Vegas last week. My tired feet would have loved them!

Dear Laura 9 Colors Lip and Cheek Palette – Upon first glance, I already had the feeling that these colors would be used solely on the lips because I don’t use blush very often. That, and the product itself looked like it could be cream based. Upon swatching the colors, the texture is more like a balm, so these would definitely be used solely on my lips. They’re also pretty sheer, which is nice.

Ichigo Milk Flavor Bath – If it was ever a dream to draw up a bath that looked like the color of strawberry milk, then this is the item for you! I don’t see myself reaching for this any time soon since my schedule only allows to much time to unwind at the end of the day.

Ichigo Milk Flavor Soap – This was more up my alley. You can never have too much bar soap (at least that’s what I think). A cute strawberry is embossed on it, and the initial scent is pretty concentrated. Thankfully it turned out to be much lighter when it was used.

Morning Surprise Monroe Peach Hand Cream – I was very entertained by the packaging of this item. Although it says Monroe (as in an ode to Marilyn Monroe, I assume), the character looks more like Madonna during her Like a Virgin phase, which I cannot unsee! As for the cream itself, it has a legit, albeit very light, peach scent.

Pure Smile Green Tea Essence Mask – Besides chocolate, I love practically anything with green tea. I will have to save using this mask for a later time since there are several that I currently have that should be used before it. Note to self for this year: up the sheet mask game. Seriously.

Pure Smile YOGRIP Rose & Honey Face Pack – Yogurt…for my face? OK, I suppose I’ll give it a try. This is actually a gel based moisturizer with a nice light rose scent. The size of the product looks like it can last at least a month.

20170113_115923-1.jpg

Each box comes with a booklet with more information about the products and how to use them, since the instructions are written in either Japanese or Korean. The price of this subscription is $29/month before shipping and taxes. Japan Crate has planned to relocate its headquarters from the Bay Area to Japan, so I’m expecting even more awesome products from them this year. Not only that, they’ve also informed that shipping is now free worldwide to select countries. If you’re interested in trying this or any of their other crates, now’s the time. Check out what they’re offering on their website.

 

Leave a Reply

