Urban Decay Mini Haul

I’m currently in the midst of a no-buy for this month, and I’ve been doing a-OK (I do, however, have a list going of things I’d like to get once it’s done). I wanted to share a few items from Urban Decay that I made sure to order before the end of January.

udhaul2.jpg
L-R: NAKED Nail Color in Instinct, Vice Liquid Lipstick in Amulet, Vice Liquid Lipstick in Trivial

NAKED Nail Color in Instinct – I was happy to see the nail color I wasn’t able to get in a previous order back in stock. The shade is described as a medium pink taupe with a hint of pearl. Very pretty.

Vice Liquid Lipsticks in Amulet and Trivial – I didn’t go too crazy when these released since the shade selection wasn’t as wide as its regular lipstick predecessors. But I will say that these have awesome staying power and comfortable wear. Yes, I do have Amulet in both tube and liquid forms because I love this brick rose shade so darn much. You can’t blame me once you see the swatch! Trivial is a pink nude, and much pinker than I had expected. I unfortunately experienced the dreaded “look at all my lip lines” result with this one since it’s a lighter shade. If you’re reading this post have a good rec on a lip primer/filler that can lessen this issue, I’d really appreciate it! I tried using it again over UD’s Ultimate Ozone pencil, and it looked only slightly better.

 

 

Moondust  Eyeshadow in Extragalactic  – This was thrown into my order as a bonus item. Described as black with red sparkle, it’s a beaut to look at. As for wearing it, I’m not sure if I’d be able to pull this off. Maybe I’ll try it blended into my lower lid. I giggled to myself when I saw the shade name because it made me immediately think of Intergalactic by the Beastie Boys.

 

Check out the swatches:

 

Have you tried any of these products out? If so, let me know what you think of them.

6 thoughts on “Urban Decay Mini Haul

    • RCubed February 17, 2017 / 12:56 pm

      Thank you! It was sold out for a while not long after the nail colors were released. Now I know why.

      Like

  1. stashy February 16, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    I want an UD polish just out of curiosity. The bottle just looks so nice! I like the shade you picked up – glad you finally got your hands on this.
    The Moondust shadow looks amazing! Maybe you can wear it just in the center of your lid in a peek-a-boo effect?

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed February 17, 2017 / 12:58 pm

      Best detail on a nail color bottle I’ve seen. The skull on the top is just bad ass. This was sold out for a bit, so I had to wait before I could finally purchase it. As for the shadow, I might experiment with that lid accent. Hopefully it’s not too much.

      Like

Leave a Reply

