Influenster’s Rosy VoxBox

The Rosy VoxBox from Influenster came with 5 beauty and self-care products. These were sent to me compliments of Influenster to try and review. Here are my thoughts on what I received. Suggested retail prices for these items are listed in USD.

Fancy Feet Ball of Foot Cushions ($5.49)  – Ever had a moment when your toes started feeling squished from your feet sliding forward in your shoes? These cushions were made to prevent that from happening. They also allow for shock absorption and are made of a breathable, antimicrobial material. I have no immediate plans to use these just yet, but I might bring them along on my trip next month just in case I need them.

Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Soft Waves Sea Salt Spray ($7.00 full size, $3.00 travel size) – As a fan of the NYM brand, I was curious to see how this would work on my hair. It has a tropical banana scent, which was thankfully subtle. I sprayed this in my hair before putting it up in a bun. When I let it down later in the day, I had nice loose waves. The spray wasn’t sticky and didn’t leave my hair stiff. All NYM products are formulated free of sulfates, parabens, phthalates, dyes, and gluten.

Purell Advanced Hand Sanitizer Naturals ($1.59 – $1.79 for 2 oz.) – I’m one of those people who needs to have sanitizer with me, especially when I’m out and about. This contains 93% naturally derived ingredients and natural fragrance thanks to essential oils. It’s nice to keep the germs away while not being paranoid about what you’re using to do it.

 

Secret Clinical Strength Deodorant ($7.99) – I’ve tried this deodorant years ago, but I don’t remember how it performed. It’s possible this version has been re-formulated since then. I applied this prior to an intense workout and it was pretty effective. Of course a bit of sweat was evident in my underarm area, but no signs of BO.

Vera Wang Embrace ($29.99) – I received sample sizes of this fragrance in 2 scents: Marigold and Gardenia and Rose Buds and Vanilla. The first is a fruity floral that includes notes of melon and soft musk. The second is a floral oriental including notes of mandarin oil and sweet magnolia. I loved the latter the most since it was surprisingly light. The first one was nice, but I’m not the biggest fan of “warm” fragrances. Usually anything with the scent of rose in it tends to come off a bit strong, but not with this fragrance. I used it prior to an event I attended, but sadly I had no idea that the container broke and the remaining contents of it spilled in my purse. That alone further proved how (not-so) intense the scent was. I was a bit sad to throw it out, but the inside of my purse smelled nice. I  even aired it out for a day, which wasn’t really necessary. Despite that unfortunate event, I plan on purchasing Rose Buds and Vanilla in its full size.

 

I loved everything from this Vox Box and hope to receive another one again from Influenster in the near future. If you’re active on social media and are interested in trying out free products in exchange for honest reviews, you can sign up on Influenster’s website.

6 thoughts on “Influenster’s Rosy VoxBox

  1. stashy April 4, 2017 / 11:20 am

    I really want to try that Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Soft Waves Sea Salt Spray! I’ll have to see where they sell this around here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed April 6, 2017 / 4:39 pm

      Fingers crossed! I recently got my hair straightened, but it still leaves a slight wave after having it in a bun. So I’ll have more reason to use it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Bambi Eyes April 4, 2017 / 3:21 pm

    I already have swavy hair but sea salt sprays help to enhance things much better and I haven’t been able to find any affordable ones recently so I should go check this one out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • RCubed April 6, 2017 / 4:40 pm

      I actually have a similar spray from Toni & Guy that I got in a past Target Beauty box. I’ll have to compare it to this one (it’s under $10 in case you haven’t tried this one either).

      Like

    • RCubed April 6, 2017 / 6:19 pm

      One of the few times I could really make use of everything in them. Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

