The Real Neat Blog Award

wpid-real-neat-blog-award

Thank you to The Simple Beginner on the nomination for this award!

Rules:

  • Answer the 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  • Put the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like and link to their blogs
  • Let those you’ve chosen know that you have nominated them

Here are TSB’s questions:

  1. What’s your favorite post on your blog that you’ve written so far? Although it didn’t get too many views, I’d have to say that my post about seeing the Hello Kitty Cafe truck during their Northern CA visit is one of my favorites. It was a crazy and fun experience, and it was also nice to see the diverse fan base this Sanrio character has.
  2. Describe yourself in 5 words. Selfless, geeky, helpful, humble, and awesome.
  3. What inspired you to start a blog? Back when I was in college, a bunch of my friends had Xanga accounts. They convinced me to create one too, and eventually I used it as a place to jot down my thoughts, public, private, or otherwise. I’ve since gone from there to Blogger, Tumblr, and now WordPress to do my posts.
  4. How did you come up with your blog name? Most friends know that my whole name consists of 3 Rs, so I’ve been called R3, Triple R (neither of those are that great for a blog name, honestly) and R Cubed. I wanted to keep the name simple and one that could easily identify with myself.
  5. Have you ever done a challenge on your blog? If yes, what was it? If no, what challenge do you want to do? (e.g. photo a day challenge, blog every day in *insert month here*) I did a 30 day song challenge once. Based on the day’s song question, you would post a YouTube video of the song as a response. Pretty fun!
  6. What is the closest thing to you that is BLUE? Funny, there’s quite a few blue items on the desk where I’m typing this post. However, the closest one would be my paper trimmer.
  7. What are you currently eating or drinking? Nothing at the moment. I actually finished dinner not too long ago (Carne asada burrito with a hortacha. Yum.).

Here are my nominees (No obligation to complete if you’re not interested, especially if you’ve been nominated before in the past):

And here are the questions I have for you:

  1. What is the inspiration behind your blog?
  2. If you were given the opportunity to travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
  3. What is your favorite food?
  4. Star Trek or Star Wars? (Or if neither, your favorite geek franchise, if any? i.e. Dr. Who, Harry Potter, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., etc.)
  5. When was the last time you saw a movie, and what was it?
  6. Is there a blog that you visit regularly that you would recommend to me?
  7. What beauty product do you never leave home without?

5 thoughts on “The Real Neat Blog Award

  1. stashmatters April 21, 2015 / 11:03 am

    Oooh I got nominated by The Simple Beginner too! And now you nominated me as well – YAY! 😀
    I like your 5 words to describe yourself, esp the last one! 😉
    How did you like Blogger? I debated between starting my blog there or here – so far, I’ve liked WordPress a lot but I have no frame of reference.
    I like your blog name – it’s memorable (as is your blog icon / photo, did it hurt to rip that duct tape off? haha)

    I’ll answer your questions in an upcoming post soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • lehea1212 April 21, 2015 / 11:16 am

      Blogger was good for a time when it was still known as Blog Spot. I didn’t really want to link my Google account once it changed to Blogger, so I eventually abandoned it after a while. I appreciate the compliments on the blog name and my photo. I made sure to remove the duct tape really carefully after I was photographed. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment